Xiaomi officially confirms Mi Note 2 two-sided dual curves display

Xiaomi has already officially announced the Mi Note 2 launch date of October 25 and will announce their upcoming flagship device during the event in China. We have already seen numerous rumors and leaks suggesting the dual curved display of Mi Note 2, yet Xiaomi hadn’t confirmed that till today. Today, Xiaomi has released a new invite teaser on Twitter which confirms that Mi Note 2 comes with curved display.

xiaomi-mi-note-2

The invite teaser image reproduced above, mentions the words “Mi Note 2 | Two-sided dual curves”  which clearly suggests that the phone will have a dual edge display similar to the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, though we have no idea if the company can utilise that dual curve screen as effective as Samsung does with Galaxy S7 edge devices.

The teaser also comes with launch event  timing details around the world. Xiaomi Mi Note 2 will be launched in Beijing, China, and streamed live. Here are launch details for different time zones:

  • 14:00 GMT+8 (China)
  • 11:30 IST (India)
  • 13:00 WIB (Indonesia)
  • 23:00 PDT (Pacific – October 24th)

If you wish to know more about the phone, you can read our previous articles, including one which we posted yesterday, which shows the leaked presentation slides with the full technical specifications of the Mi Note 2.

It is interesting, that Xiaomi has included a U.S time zone in the image, as this suggests that the Chinese OEM, may launch the device in America as well. Xiaomi did launch its Mi Box, the set-top box in the US recently, so this is not very surprising.

via: Twitter


For latest Android News & reviews, follow AndroidPure on TwitterFacebook, and Subscribe to our YouTube channel. Want any help with your Android Smartphone or Gadgets, Ask your Questions at Androidpure Forum.


Ashwin Karthik
Originally a Business Grad, Ashwin is a natural at testing and reviewing apps & games for Windows and Android Apps, as well as flashing ROMs. A proud owner of a Redmi K20, he is also an avid gamer and loves playing on his Computer, PS4 & Nintendo consoles.

Connect with Us

779FansLike
951FollowersFollow
10,700SubscribersSubscribe

Reviews

Asus Rog3 Phone E

Asus ROG Phone 3 Review: A gaming King or old wine...

Asus launched their third generation of ROG Smartphone i.e. Asus ROG Phone 3, a few months back in India and we are here with...

Latest

Popular