OnePlus 8 series to launch on April 14th globally; 120Hz refresh rate and 5G support confirmed

The OnePlus 8 launch date has been confirmed by the company. The 2020 flagship is all set to debut next month.

Oneplus 8 launch date

A couple of days ago, OnePlus’ founder and CEO, Pete Lau, took to Twitter to share some information regarding the upcoming phone. He revealed that the company had to push back the OnePlus 8 launch date of the device three times due to concerns surrounding Coronavirus. He also hinted that the phone would be announced soon.

OnePlus 8 launch date confirmed

A day later, i.e. yesterday, the company tweeted that the OnePlus 8 launch date has been set for April 14th. The OnePlus India twitter handle also confirms the same and shared a video teaser about the phone. More importantly, the teasers mention the “OnePlus 8 series”, meaning multiple devices will be announced. Thanks to previous leaks, we already know these to be the OnePlus 8 and the OnePlus 8 Pro. The official teaser confirms that the OnePlus 8 will support 5G mobile networks, have a display with a 120Hz refresh rate.

Here’s a video teaser that gives us a glimpse at the OnePlus 8.

The OnePlus 8 launch will happen via a livestream on YouTube and the OnePlus site on April 14th, at 8:30PM IST/ 11:00AM EDT / 4PM BST / 5PM CEST

Don’t forget to read our previous coverage of the OnePlus 8 specs and leaked renders to know more about the devices.


For latest Android News & reviews, follow AndroidPure on TwitterFacebook, and Subscribe to our YouTube channel. Want any help with your Android Smartphone or Gadgets, Ask your Questions at Androidpure Forum.


594b81b1a3316f809709b3cc688b8ee6? S=117&d=blank&r=g
Ashwin Karthik
Originally a Business Grad, Ashwin is a natural at testing and reviewing apps & games for Windows and Android Apps, as well as flashing ROMs. A proud owner of a Redmi K20, he is also an avid gamer and loves playing on his Computer, PS4 & Nintendo consoles.

Connect with Us

782FansLike
969FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Reviews

Asus rog3 phone e

Asus ROG Phone 3 Review: A gaming King or old wine...

Asus launched their third generation of ROG Smartphone i.e. Asus ROG Phone 3, a few months back in India and we are here with...
Asus rog 2 a

Asus ROG Phone 2 Review

Asus 6z a

Asus 6Z Review: Flip the Camera

Oppof11  6

Oppo F11 Review: Its all about Camera

Latest

Popular